(42) Jorge from Argentina :D

My first from Argentina! :D Received on 1 June via Postcrossing private swap. Thanks a lot Jorge! ¡Muchas gracias! :D

I’ve always wanted to visit the beautiful Patagonia! >_<

Jorge_Argentina 03

When I first saw this stamp I was rather taken aback by its value. That’s because my HK friend Henning told me how expensive it was to send a postcard or a letter by airmail in Argentina. @@

Jorge_Argentina 01

Mystery unveiled! It’s not 1 Argentine peso but 1 + 13 = 14 Argentine pesos! O_O  Is it just normal overseas postage? O_O If it is, then it’s insanely expensive! It’s the price of a registered mail in Hong Kong….-_-” ¿Cómo es posible…?

Jorge_Argentina 02

Next time I won’t be surprised if people from countries with high postage rates are not interested in swapping with me….@@ (since it’s relatively easy to receive postcards from Hong Kong! xDDD)

I was quite sad because the first postcard sent by Jorge was lost! :( He was very kind to send another postcard to me. >_<

Aaaaah me pregunto cuándo podría visitar los Glaciares!! >_<

Jorge_Argentina 04

My first 愛 from Argentina! :D

Jorge_Argentina 05

Plus a surprising 愛 in simplified Chinese:

Jorge_Argentina 06

Thanks again Jorge! :D

Note: An interesting BBC article about postage rates – http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/magazine-17614367

Leave a Reply

