Hong Kong bus postcards & stamps :D

On 24 September, new HK bus stamps were issued! :D Though I had already ordered some bus stamps online (actually I ordered quite a lot >_<), I still decided to visit the post office during lunchtime to send out some postcards. xD

It took me a long time to put the stamps on the written postcards. >_< I ended up sending 6 bus postcards to myself, and some other postcards to my friends & private swappers.

The postman there asked me if I was a bus fan… :P I said “no, I’m just a big fan of stamps.”

 

So here are the postcards I sent to myself:

Bus postcard No. 1

HK bus postcard 4 rabbit_01a

 

Matching stamp with bus postmark:

HK bus postcard 4 rabbit_01b

 

My doodling:

HK bus postcard 4 rabbit_01c

 

 

Bus postcard No. 2

HK bus postcard 4 rabbit_02a

 

Bus stamp & postmark:

HK bus postcard 4 rabbit_02b

 

 

Bus postcard No. 3

HK bus postcard 4 rabbit_03a

 

The first thing that caught my eyes was the kid, haha! xD

Bus stamp & postmark:

HK bus postcard 4 rabbit_03b

 

My doodling:

HK bus postcard 4 rabbit_03c

 

 

Bus postcard No. 4

HK bus postcard 4 rabbit_04a

Buses in the past did not have air conditioning so we usually called them “hot dog”. xD This bus postcard is sooo cute! The bus has eyes and a mouth! :D Just like this —->    *__*

Bus stamps & postmark:

HK bus postcard 4 rabbit_04b

 

HK bus postcard 4 rabbit_04c

Bus postcard No. 5

HK bus postcard 4 rabbit_05a

Matching stamp & postmark:

HK bus postcard 4 rabbit_05c

The back of the card looks like this:

HK bus postcard 4 rabbit_05b

Bus postcard No. 6

HK bus postcard 4 rabbit_06a

Bus stamp & special postmark of the Granville Road Post Office in TST:

HK bus postcard 4 rabbit_06b

My doodling:

HK bus postcard 4 rabbit_06c

Leave a Reply

