The Nursery Alice :D

Being a fan of Alice in Wonderland, I had to buy myself an Alice postcard from the Alice’s shop in Oxford. :D Received in early July, sent by myself. xDDD

The Nursery Alice

 

If you’re a fan of Alice in Wonderland who is also interested in its creator, you’ll know why I put this stamp of Christ Church college on the postcard. :D

Christ Church College stamp

 

I feel sorry for Alice Liddell (the little girl who not only inspired Lewis Carroll to write Alice in Wonderland, but also encouraged him to publish it). She looked so much cuter than my embarrassing doodling. :P

Alice Liddell

I still remember the gloomy grey sky and drizzle in Oxford. Actually, it’s pretty much like this throughout my first trip to England. :O I felt so honoured to see the true colours of England, haha. xD

 

Leave a Reply

